Philosophy of SIK-TRAINING

Resilience

Resilience (materials science):

"The ability of buildings and infrastructure to absorb assaults without suffering complete failure."

The goal of SIK-TRAINING is to provide a training system that minimizes the probability of injury inside and outside the gym, by means of combining traditional resistance exercise regimes with improvement of movement restrictions/mobility.

In order to accomplish this task successfully, SIK-TRAINING aims to incorporate the newest findings of the cutting edge research and offer clients a network of highly skilled therapists, so that all bases for injury prevention are covered.

Strength

Whether someone wants to run faster, jump higher or gain muscle, the development of ones capacity to produce more force becomes of paramount importance and therefore represents a major objective of training.

With regards to running faster, one needs to exert greater amount of force onto the ground in order to cover more distance with each stride, which in turn results in a faster running time.

For someone else that aims to become more muscular, a greater level of strength has to be developed in order to lift a greater amount of weight that would cause a greater amount of gain in muscular size.

Furthermore, the greater the capacity to produce and absorb forces, the smaller the risk for suffering an injury becomes.

Science

Whether the goal is to increase performance in the gym or at work, the basic idea of ​​SIK-TRAINING is to achieve the goal as efficiently as possible, so that the rest of the time can be better spent for family and friends.

In order to optimize the physical and mental performance of the body, a well-founded knowledge base in the scientific and medical fields is indispensable. In addition to that, the exact, scientific approach is a fundamental requirement for continuous progress and achievement of ones goals in- and outside the gym.

Philosophie von SIK-TRAINING

Philosophie

Das Ziel von SIK-TRAINING besteht darin ein Trainingssystem anbieten zu können, welches die körperliche sowie auch die mentale Leistungsfähigkeit verbessert.

Warum?

Egal ob jemand als Spitzensportler mehr Leistung im Sport abliefern will, sich wünscht effizienter am Arbeitsplatz zu sein oder mehr aus seinen Hobbies herausholen möchte, das grundlegende Motiv ist in gewisser Weise das gleiche.

Verbesserung.

Verbesserung impliziert, dass der momentane Zustand in Bezug auf einen zukünftigen, potentiellen Standpunkt besser sein könnte, sofern dieser vom Individuum selbst als besser empfunden wird. Somit zielen wir mit der Verbesserung im jeweiligen Bereich letztlich auch auf eine Verbesserung der Lebensqualität ab.

Warum würden wir sonst Zeit und Energie herfür aufwenden?

Durch einen kräftigeren, beweglicheren Körper und einem ruhigeren, schärferen Verstand können wir mehr aus Sport, Beruf und Hobby herausholen, aber dabei auch das Leben mit Freunden und Familie besser geniessen.

Wie?

Um das Optimum aus sich selbst herauszuholen, müssen alle Variablen, die einen Einfluss auf die Leistungsfähigkeit haben, berücksichtigt werden. Sich lediglich auf das Training, die Ernährung oder auf gewisse mentale Übungen zu konzentrieren, führt nicht zu bestmöglichen Ergebnissen.

Das Ziel von SIK-TRAINING besteht darin die folgenden Faktoren

  • Lifestyle
  • Training
  • Ernährung
  • Mindset

so in Einklang zu bringen, sodass diese auf Dich und Deine jeweilige Situation angepasst sind, damit Du Dich konstant verbessern und somit mehr aus Deinem Leben herausholen kannst.

Die kontinuierliche Verbesserung der physischen sowie auch mentalen Aspekte der menschlichen Leistungsfähigkeit stellen somit den Grundpfeiler dar, auf welchem das Trainingssystem von SIK-TRAINING basiert.